Home / Contact Us

Contact Us

NFIS Project Office Members

Jeff Dechka, Director: Forest Information
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2308 E-mail: Jeff.Dechka@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Brian Low, Manager
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2411 E-mail: Brian.Low@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Kristian Arndt, National Programs Database Administrator
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2417 E-mail: Kristian.Arndt@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Hao Chen, Physical Scientist
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2405 E-mail: Hao.Chen@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Aimin Guan, Software Developer
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2432 E-mail: Aimin.Guan@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Chris West, Geospatial Scientist
Pacific Forestry Centre
Canadian Forest Service, Natural Resources Canada, Government of Canada
Tel: (250) 298-2414 E-mail: Chris.West@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

Past Contributors


The following people have made significant contributions to NFIS and are no longer directly involved with the project:

  • Dr. Paul Addison, Retired Director General, Natural Resources Canada
  • Dr. Robin Quenet, Retired Manager, National Forest Information System
  • Rick Morrison, Infrastructure Scientist, National Forest Information System
  • John Burke, Retired Deputy Ministry of Natural Resources, Ontario
  • Dave Gilbert, Retired Director, Ministry of Forests, British Columbia
  • Sue Martin, Retired National Database Coordinator, CFS
  • Jim Wood, Director, Natural Resources Canada
  • Dave Wotton, Retired Assistant Deputy Minister, Manitoba
  • Evelynne Wranger, Former Director, Natural Resources Canada

 

Last Updated:  07.05.2010